top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

Spring Five Day Camp and A Day In The Life Of Me. By Lucy.


Hey hey hey !! Another blog post is in the making! When you see this, however, it will probably already be made,(unless of course you are Abby) so there wasn't much point in saying that.

So this past week I have been surviving eighty kids, and about twenty teenagers.

I never realized how hard it was to babysit eighty kids at once. Of course, it was worth it, because one of them, made a sign that said "Lucy is my favourite leader ever."

I could babysit them all again just for that.

Anyhow, the pictures featured below are from latter to initial. In other words, the newest ones are first.

Sorry, this isn't an interesting post, its just people and their names.

Some selfies. Those are the individuals I spent five WHOLE days with. Imagine that!

They were pretty nice though, actually.

Marissa looking for the coffee....

Quin and Sean.

Deborah.

Marissa and Jenna...its been a long week.

Jenna.

Sean Tom and Mattie.

Anticipating breakfast.

Signing shirts. Why do people sign shirts? It doesn't make sense.

The cooks.

Morning devotions for the leaders.

Trying to stay warm in the chapel.

...Caleb....

the sunrise that everyone missed because they were lazy.

Brianna, Denika, Emilie, Kat, and by the fire is another Emily.

Josie Stutters.

Abby, Brianna, Kayden, Salo, and Marissa.

Theres me. (And Deborah too, i guess.)

Jenna and Josie playing piano.

Jada.

Um, should i bother naming everyone off??

Ok i will.

Caleb Aitkin, Parker, Bryant, Josie, Jaclyn, uhhh, and that huddle...Salo, Jada, Brianna? no idea...and Abby and Marissa.

Kat Dallas and Jaclyn.

Okay, starting from the grey shirted one...Deborah, Salo, Josie, Abby, Kat, i don't know, Jaclyn, Parker, Jenna, Bryant, Brianna, and Sean.

Jenna.

Tom and Kaleb laughing hysterically about something.

Kat.

Uhhh...some people.

Jaclyn.

Jada and Sean.

No coment. Just no comment.

Kaleb and Tom. I don't know what to say.

That picture didn't work so well.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Y4GntZ-0H0&feature=share

Does that link work??

Anyhow. Right now I am in the midst of running laps back and forth from the computer to the kleenex box. I feel like I should amputate my nose. It's running so fast I am considering entering it in the olympics. (That was such a good joke I've used it like ten times already. I've afforded myself much mirth, at least. HEHE)

So its snowing. It has been snowing for three days already. Snow is such a pain.

Should I write another "day in the life" of me? The last one I wrote was significantly different from my current day in the life. I will do it. And you have no choice but to suffer the consequences of reading it.

Morning. I awake. I get dressed. I dash out the door into a snowy world of lukewarmness which is a very annoying temperature. I throw on my two sizes to big steel toed boots which are on the doorstep, and trot merrily over a cliff.

(It's not really a cliff, but it is mostly a cliff, therefore one has quite a time of it trying to keep their balance. Especially when running.)

I reach the bottom of the cliff with a bang, (just kidding) and then scuttle into an oblong sort of building with a fridge. I dart inside, look in the fridge, knowing it is empty, stare at the empty racks for a while, then walk dejectedly out the door and down a slope and over a sidewalk and then sit on the picnic table to watch the sunrise.

Just, its not a very good sunrise, cause there is houses in the way. Why do people make houses anyhow.

Then I walk up a muddy hill, and back to the camper. Where I go and sit on the couch and stare at things.

Halfway through the day, I get bored, and I am still hungry.

I grab a carrot, a very bad tasting carrot, and wander out to a little coral that has a bunch of rocks in it, and in amongst the rocks live two little marmots with the cutest little fuzzy faces and big noses. They dont like me much, (though i don't know why not,) but i am starting to tame them and we have such jolly one-sided conversations together. I tell them all about the gophers at home at a place where there is no trees or mountains, and they watch me quite contentedly. Well, the sun is starting to go down, which means, in the plainest terms possible, supper.

I wander home to the camper and wait patiently for a few bites of supper, then I go grab the computer, coax mom do do the password, and try and write stories or emails or blogs, and I never succeed in accomplishing many of these, but, I did today. Then I crawl into my freezing cold bed against the moist wall and fall into a fitful slumber. Then, I wake, and do it all over again.

Goodnight.

The End??

PS We found a snail, and his name is Moosey. He's a land snail and he only has one eye and he's really big and SO cute.

Eva the marmot.

Jenkins.

Eva.

Jenkins.

Jenkins.

Moosey.

Jenkins.


SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page