top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

There and Back Again

Well folks, this is late, but here is the last Belize post. The pictures are slightly out of order, but you'll at least have a bit of an idea of what happened, I'm sure.

Here's my uncle with his fish

our front yard

my cuddle buggy

aw yeah!

coconuts and family nuts

Joe and Sherri, our hosts

Hilltop view in Blue Creek

this is the way to go!

A place with burgers

a big iguana, about 4.5ish feet long from head to tail

in the plane heading home

At the Belize airport

Winnipeg at night

An old colony church in Shipyard

horse drawn buggy.

A funny looking guy on a mayan temple

these drinks are Fanta-stic (hehe)

Our front yard in Blue Creek on our last morning there.

A sunset in Hopkins

A different weird fellow without a nose

Atop a mayan ruin

nice view

Green Lake, back in Blue Creek

Quick trip to the store

my moms uncle's swimming pool. We spent a lot of afternoons there

that same uncle's yard, picking starfruit. Those are good!

That very same uncle, peeling a golden plum for us.

my second cousin Jared with a little gator

he was quite a nice little guy, once his mouth was taped shut.

Well I guess I didn't end up blogging every day like I had planned! Whoops.

So anyways I figured I'd up some pictures and fill you in a bit more on how the rest of the trip went. All in all, I had a wonderful time. It's a beautiful place and there was lots of fresh fruit and warm weather! But I don't feel sad about coming back here. I'm glad to be home! But I do miss all the fruit and the sun...

THE END

~There And Back Again - A Thiessens Tale~

by Abby

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page