top of page

A Little Life Update

Hi.

Its been awhile hasn't it? I missed you guys; or maybe I just missed having a laptop(haha).

When I first made this site, I wasn't exactly sure what I wanted to do with it. Honestly, I'm still not sure why I have it!

So I decided, this will be my journal that everyone can read. So here goes.

I'll start with a life update. I'm not sure when the last time was, so I'll start with last year. It goes something like this:

Last winter I got a boyfriend, and that turned into fiance, and by the end of summer, fiance became husband. In that time period, both of my older brothers tied the knot as well. And just like that, within two months -BAM! - and three kids in one family are hitched and gone.

I've never been very good with change. Moving an hour and a half from everyone and everything I know was hard (sounds pathetic, I know), but things were good. I got my own house, my own yard, and I now get to spend the rest of my life with my best friend! How awesome is that? And I am now aunty to two beautiful girls, Avril and Quinn, who are such a blessing.

Then things really changed.

That fall, my mother found out she had stage 4 cancer. As the months went by, she became weaker and weaker. It wasn't long before she had to be moved to the hospital, where she has been for the past few months. In some moments, I'm still not sure if this is actually real. These kind of things only happen to other people, not me. Right? Other days the reality of it hits me and it sucks. Why is this happening?

But then there are times when the Lord reminds me that death is victory, that passing out of this life and into the arms of our Savior is wonderful, and that this isn't goodbye forever.

Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness. And let steadfastness have its full effect, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing.

James 1:2-4


bottom of page